Welcome

If you’re reading this, it seems you’ve found my blog, which means I’m also going to assume you like books. Or writing. Or both, because I feel that the two usually go hand-in-hand. That’s because at the center of it all, writing and reading are about telling stories, which is what keeps me so interested in them every single day.

You may be wondering about the title of this blog; essentially, I’m a huge fan of Harry Potter, Doctor Who, and Sherlock, and I came up with this name a few years ago when I wanted to start a Tumblr account with the same name. This blog isn’t inherently going to be about fandoms, but you’ll likely see some stuff related to them often enough, especially this upcoming summer as I take some time to reread the Harry Potter series and reflect on that (I’ll explain my plans for that in another post later on). Otherwise, I just plan on blogging about books, my attempts at NaNoWriMo, and any other related things.

I hope you’ll stick around and enjoy some of my posts as I get this blog up and running. I don’t have much to say right now, but there will be more posts coming soon!

